Unluckiest guy in the world

16 May
March 3, 1944
Shreveport, Louisiana

Dear Mom

It seems like I’m the unluckiest guy in the world. The prisoner I was to go after is in the hospital and I don’t think I’ll be able to go after him at all. The maneuvers will be over in a month and we go to Camp Hulen, Texas, then we might settle down somewhere where you might be able to see me.

I got both your packages today. The cake was in good condition and it sure is swell. Thanks for everything. I’ve got some match covers for Bill and some insignia for Charlotte, but I am going to try to write them tomorrow.

Love to all, Tom

Leave a Reply

