Waiting for my furlough won’t be so hard I guess

25 Dec

December 20, 1943

Camp Haan, California

Dear Pop

I got two cards from you today. I hope mom can come out. The best way to come would be by Chicago I imagine. You can catch a straight through train from Chicago to Los Angeles and it stops in Riverside. That is the Challenger.

How is the railroad raise coming? Will this strike affect you any? I hope the raise does come through cause I know it will help a lot.

Waiting for my furlough won’t be so hard I guess. It’s a pretty easy life here at Camp Haan and as long as I stay here instead of going through Port of Embarkation and maybe overseas, it’s ok with me.

Love to all, Tom

Leave a Reply

