You all will have to send my Christmas box

24 Dec

December 8, 1943

Camp Haan, California

Dear Pop,

I’ll try to start writing cards again. The army hasn’t ever taught me how to eat spinach but we eat a lot of carrots so we’ll be able to see better in the dark.

You all will have to send my Christmas box out here now that my furlough is off. I was awfully disappointed about it but this is the army. I sure am unlucky tho.

You ask me what kind of tobacco I smoked now, well I like that Bond Street most.

I think I may get over to see Aunt Bess this weekend. I hope so.

Love, Tom

Leave a Reply

