I hope we will be home for good by next Christmas

24 Dec

December 15, 1943

Camp Haan, California

Dear Mom

I haven’t felt much Christmas spirit this year and I don’t guess I will. I hope I can get to spend Christmas with Aunt Bess tho, that would help some. I hope we will be home for good by next Christmas though. I like it right much out here and everything but still there ain’t no place like home. I hope it won’t last so much longer.

I hope our raise does go through, it will help pay off my debts. Bernard wants to buy that suit of mine and I didn’t pay but $14 for it so I will sell it for $10. He wants to give me what I paid for it but if he will give you the ten dollars that I owe you he can have the suit. Do you think that will be ok?

Love to all, Tom

P.S. I sent you all a little Christmas present from me to all of you. I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

