I’ll be satisfied to finish out the war

23 Nov

November 17, 1943

Camp Haan, California

Hi “Jive Cat”

I’m on guard tonight and it’s raining like the dickens. The real rainy season is beginning here now and it rains all the time. It’s still warm here. It gets colder on the desert than it does here at Haan. I like the climate here a lot.

We’ll be going back to the desert Monday and I’m not sure how long we’ll be there. I’m hoping to get our furloughs pretty soon after that. After I get home and back again I’ll be satisfied to finish out the war. Our training will be up then and we might be stationed somewhere in the U.S. or we might be shipped across. They use anti-aircraft a lot to guard airfields and things like that and it’s hard to tell what we’ll do.

So long for now, Tom

Leave a Reply

