Here are four cards I got in Barstow

24 Oct

October 18, 1943

Camp Irwin, California

Dear Dad

Here are four cards I got in Barstow. I am mailing them all at once but I don’t know whether you’ll get all at one time or not.

Precious Gold

from an original oil painting by L.H. "Dude" Larsen

I thought maybe you would like to have them to add to your collection. I have right many I’ve gotten but I don’t have enough time to mail them all. I’ll bring them home when I come or mail them in a package.

Sunset by "Dude" Larsen

I don’t expect I’ll be able to write any when we are out on the field problem. So that will be about four or five days you won’t hear from me. I could have called today but I’m only here

Landmarks of the Desert by "Dude" Larsen

for a short time, about three hours, and I didn’t have time to wait for a call to go through. I’ll try to call you as soon as we get back to Camp Haan.

Love, Tom

The Roundup by "Dude" Larsen

Leave a Reply

