Firing the guns for the last two days

26 Sep

September 26, 1943

Camp Haan, California

Dear Pop,

I haven’t written a letter lately because I haven’t got any stamps and I can’t get hold of any out here. Fred Haefer and the other two boys you mentioned are not in this battalion and I didn’t know they were out here. I guess they must be in another battalion. We have been firing the guns for the last two days. I guess that’s what we’ll do most of our time out here. Put my address like it is on this card.

Love, Tom

Camp Irwin postcard

Leave a Reply

